NStQ Treaty Nations

The Northern Secwépemc te Qelmúcw, or Shuswap People of the North are a group of four communities of First Nations spread across the Cariboo region working collaboratively to advance through the treaty process. Secwépemcúl’ecw, the traditional territory of over five million hectares, spans as far north as Barkerville, encompasses the town of 100 Mile House in the South, runs east to the Rocky Mountains, and west to the Fraser River. Within this area is a diversity of geography and resources, and four autonomous nations.

For more information about the communities, click on the logos below: