An historic milestone in treaty negotiations is marked in a ceremony hosted by Tsq’escen’ (Canim Lake). Signing the Agreement in Principle were:

  • Kúkpi7 Patrick Harry, Stswecem’c Xget’tem First Nation
  • Kúkpi7 Andrea Gilbert, Xat’súll First Nation
  • Kúkpi7 Ann Louie, Williams Lake First Nation
  • Kúkpi7 Helen Henderson, Canim Lake Band
  • Minister of Crown Indigenous Relations Carolyn Bennett, Government of Canada
  • Minister of Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation Scott Fraser, Province of British Columbia